• This topic is empty.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 20 total)
  • Author
    David Pierce
    Participant

Hello, I have decided to continue with my studies, and thought it would be a good idea to reintroduce myself.  My name is David Pierce, I live in Santa Barbara.  I studied here and elsewhere for approximately 2 years.  It was more of a whirlwind of discovery and bleeding Bleeding Deacon-ism then study if truth be told.  Though I did learn alot about what can be accomplished and much about myself.  During those 2 years I was living in Sacramento and at the end I moved back down to Santa Barbara.  I told myself that I would take up my studies again and continue meditating once I was settled.  Well again if truth where told I would have to say that I was in a living situation where I could not study or meditate without being observed.  Turns out I shy away from being observed.  The fact is that I have not meditated or in any great way continued to actively learn about myself or the force since I moved back to Santa Barbara.  Its been over a year now and I feel quite delinquent.  Not to mention that I got a glimpse of what living a controlled and mindful life can be like, and I miss that in comparison to the hustle and bustle of just go about your business life.  So there you have it, I am going to start reading the intro manual tonight.  My thanks to Jax and Inari and the rest of the faculty for keeping this great place up and running.

Kol Drake

Hey, welcome back David!

Falling off the ‘trail’ is not a crime here.
    Just glad you found your way back so you can enjoy the benefits of the forum, group, and collective craziness.   ;D

Jax
    Keymaster

Welcome back! Most people take time away at some point.  What matters is that you return.  :-)

David Pierce
    Participant

Thanks for the warm re-welcome :)

Anonymous

Good to see you again!

A lot of people are returning here and there…  ;)

– Asta

Jedi_Phoenix

Welcome back David!

Phoenix