• This topic is empty.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 34 total)
  • Author
    steven.drew2
    Participant

If anyone needs tips on Physical Training, in order to get back into shape/get into shape, I would be happy to help in anyway I can.

Anonymous

Got to meet wit Steven at the Louisiana Jedi Gather.  He successfully lead a stretching session for us.  He does have knowledge of fitness from his Guard duty it is some good knowledge.  I am currently working on a fitness lesson for the Health and Fitness program over at the Academy.  Hopefully it will be up by the end of summer.  I have a degree in Personal Fitness and am a certified Personal Fitness Trainer.  I do not charge Jedi for my knowledge.  Feel free to email me if you have fitness questions.

Anonymous

Hey guys :) Yeah I know, I’ve kinda dropped off the face of the planet :P If anyone wants to know what I do for Physical Training, just ask myself or  :mara. I’m currently serving as a member of American YouthWorks’ Environmental Corps. We do about 30-45 minutes of ‘normal’ PT every morning. This includes Pushups, crunches, and other exercises and stretches. And then of course, there is the stuff I do for the rest of the day :D My normal day cvonsists of brush clearing/trail cutting or habitat restoration.  For those of you unfamiliar with this, it includes cutting down small trees, vines, weeds, and clearing larger trees as we clear the trail corridor. This is not an easy task, as we routinely have to drag large trees as we cut them down. I have, in the past three weeks, gained a lot from my work with the Environmental Corps, but more imjportantly, is what I am giving back :) It’s very rewarding when we finish a trail, and we get to see how much we did. Just last week, we cut a trail for scientists to be able to go and study the Houston Toad. We started that trail during orientation, and finished it this week. What a wonderful feeling that is :)

Jax
    Keymaster