• This topic is empty.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous

Having joined this site, I decided to meditate more than usual, I had been doing it about once a week for the last 35 years, unfortunately this has had a very bad effect, I seem to have opened myself up to some very bad feelings which I think could come from another person its hard to tell, all I know is they are not my feelings, I stopped meditating and got these feelings under controll after a few days, and I am back to normal now, and back to meditating once a week, has any one else had a similar experience?

Jax
    Keymaster

It sounds like you need to learn shielding.  Meditation does not need to open up your shields unless you want it to.  There are many ways to shield, the easiest is to simply build a bubble around you.  Make sure there are no holes, especially behind you or at your head or feet which are easily missed.  Add any properties you feel are useful.  Most of the time a two way mirror affect is enough – allowing your energy out but reflecting others back at them.  You can do other fun things, like add knives that spin around.  I’m fond of making it like an electric field that shocks anyone trying to get in, or imbuing it with wolves – though these are only when dealing with an attack, not just random energy I’m picking up.  I just mention it for an idea.  :-)  Try out a basic bubble, if you still have trouble just ask.  Plenty of people with experience here to give you pointers.  :meditate

Anonymous

Thanks Jax that’s very helpfull.

Atticus