• This topic is empty.
Viewing 10 posts - 11 through 20 (of 30 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #188581
    Yoshio
    Moderator

    Just to let You, Jax, I found a copy of the book. So I’m all good.

    #188589
    Jax
    Keymaster

    Sounds good. My pdf copy is made for phones so has a lot of extra pages. It’s easier to read with a regularly purchased copy.

    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

    #190115
    Jax
    Keymaster

    Alright everyone, time to get started on this. The format is going to be video hangouts. I don’t know how long any one discussion will be yet. It’s also possible we’ll use various time slots to provide the opportunity for people to come at other times. Those will get scheduled as we go.

    Book: Being You, Changing the World by Dr Dain Heer

    Hangout #1 – Intro and Chapter 1 (give or take)
    Saturday, March 5.
    Denver (U.S.A. – Colorado) Saturday, March 5, 2016 at 8:00:00 PM MST UTC-7 hours
    Seattle (U.S.A. – Washington) Saturday, March 5, 2016 at 7:00:00 PM PST UTC-8 hours
    Chicago (U.S.A. – Illinois) Saturday, March 5, 2016 at 9:00:00 PM CST UTC-6 hours
    New York (U.S.A. – New York) Saturday, March 5, 2016 at 10:00:00 PM EST UTC-5 hours
    Tokyo (Japan) Sunday, March 6, 2016 at 12:00:00 Noon JST UTC+9 hours
    London (United Kingdom – England) Sunday, March 6, 2016 at 3:00:00 AM GMT UTC
    Helsinki (Finland) Sunday, March 6, 2016 at 5:00:00 AM EET UTC+2 hours
    Corresponding UTC (GMT) Sunday, March 6, 2016 at 03:00:00

    Make sure you are setup with google hangouts and that you’ve read the intro and chapter 1 at least by Saturday. Bring questions. Express your interest in this thread so I know who to invite. If you need a copy of the book send me a message.

    #190118
    Yoshio
    Moderator

    Ahhh, sorry Jax, but I’m not able to make it on that weekend as I’m out to somewhat say good bye to my parents-in-law and meeting some friends here in Japan.
    I dearly hope that I can make it for the next round!

    #190120
    Jax
    Keymaster

    No problem. It will be recorded

    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

    #190219
    Jax
    Keymaster

    Rescheduled for 2 weeks from today. Will update more later

    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

    #190487
    Jax
    Keymaster

    I’m pushing this back one more day. I need more time to get things setup and then spread word to other Jedi groups, and this weekend is going to be way too busy. I’m sorry for that.

    #190494
    Jax
    Keymaster

    Alright, I have the hangout on air scheduled and created: https://plus.google.com/u/0/b/116391915099079669412/events/c1oo422mnjlbinqc64n5r6fgf18
    That’s 7pm Mountain time. The more we have, the merrier! So get the book (message me for it if needed), give the intro and first chapter a read, and begin a new chapter in your life and Jedi path. :-)

    #190499
    Anirac Morgan
    Participant

    This is a wonderful idea, and I’ll try to be present for the next one :)

    #190506
    Jax
    Keymaster

    Send me a lessage and I will get you the book

    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Viewing 10 posts - 11 through 20 (of 30 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic. Login here