• This topic is empty.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Pelar
    Participant

Hello,

My (user)name’s Pelar, and I’m an active member at the Force Academy.

In addition to being a member of the Shadow aspect and a follower of a fascinating (I think) personal path, I’m also a student of Social Anthropology and Environmental Studies at the Hebrew University in Jerusalem.

I’m currently working on my final BA paper – on the subject of Jedi identities online. So far I must say I’m finding this website to be a great example, and wanted to ask if you’d (anyone) be interested in giving a short interview, either via skype or by any other messaging system. I need only a couple more interviews, as the scope of this paper is limited, and I do prefer to talk to members who consider the Jedi to be an important influence on their identity.

I promise (as I’ve done with others who were kind enough to agree before) to present you with the final paper – even if it means I’ll have to translate it (I might be forced to write it in Hebrew). I also want to assure you that the paper’s intent isn’t to judge Jediism/Jedi Realism/any other form of Jedi identity, but rather to examine the process by which these identities emerged and how they influence the people carrying them.

Anyone up for a talk?

Pelar (Ariel)

P.S
    You can either reply here, at the FA (I might see it sooner there), or reach me through my email address: ariel.appel@gmail.com

Setanaoko
    Participant

Pelar is a good friend of mine, I sincerely hope that a couple of you will take the time to help him out on his project. :)

*hugs Pelar* ^^  Good to see you.  With some luck you might join in on some of the discussions here. :D

Brandel Valico
    Participant

I was about to offer myself up. Then I noticed this line

Quote: