Matsun Ismaren Journal

• Matsun Ismaren
  • Matsun Ismaren's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 4

Matsun Ismaren created the topic: Matsun Ismaren Journal

Introduction Courses:
Topic: Force

I have completed the Force Training that is outlined in the Introductory courses workbook. I did the intuitive quiz and recorded my scores which are as follows:

-Physical: 27
-Emotional: 39
-Mental: 28
-Spiritual: 23

I can say that I relate to some of the aspects of the emotional intuitive person, however I always thought I was more mental. I feel that I am more mental because I rarely address things with emotion and i always observe things from a logical standpoint. I can understand it because I can usually pick up on when someone is bothered or mad or something, but I always counted that towards my studies. I am majoring in psychology (which is a very logical based way of dealing with emotions and mental disorders) and I have spent many years learning how to read micro-expressions. I can ready an expression on someones face that is only there for fractions of a second and often times really small and be able to know if they are feeling a certain way or trying to conceal their emotions (which is often linked to deceit). I will have to put more thought to this to really grasp why my scores turned out the way the did.

As for the meditation portion, I have never really did meditation until recently. I learned it from my therapist who is helping me manage with my symptoms of PTSD. What I noticed while going through the meditation was that my physical pain subsided, my mental anxieties and troubles calmed and became quiet, and I felt a connection with God (I am a believer in the Christian faith). What I can honestly say is that I am going to practice this more often to become better at it and use it to my advantage to help me with my struggle and studies.

"Do or do not. There is no try." -Yoda
The following user(s) said Thank You: Kol Drake