Rahbert Awn'nyr's Training Journal

• Rahbert Awn'nyr
  • Rahbert Awn'nyr's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 9

Rahbert Awn'nyr created the topic: Rahbert Awn'nyr's Training Journal

Greetings to all,
I am Rahbert Awn'nyr from Kentucky. I will go ahead and use this first post in my training journal as an introduction as well. I have been lurking on the various Jedi sites for a number of years. I have lived as a solitary quasi-Jedi for most of my life, but this is my first actual reaching out to the other Jedis out here.
I am a veteran of the Air Force Security Forces which forms the basis of my worldview, that of constant diligence and alertness. To defend and protect those around me. This was combined with several years of martial arts training primarily in Chinese Martial Arts but now mostly focused on Practical Street Boxing. Spent several years in undergrad and graduate school studying Religious Studies and Philosophy. Focused mostly on the history and practice of Ch'an and Zen Buddhism, but with healthy bits of Religious Taoism and Chinese Religion thrown in.
Traveled to Taiwan for several years after graduating with my Master's and become pretty immersed into Taiwanese culture where I continued my Buddhist and Zen training at Buddha Light Mountain monastery as a lay practitioner.
Following the path of a Warrior and Soldier has been my underlying path in life, with many wrong turns and sidetracks along the way.
Thus, wanting to really get into the structured coalescing of bringing these separate paths and move them into a more integrated whole which the Institute seems to do quite nicely.

First Assignment: Take the Intuitive Test and post scores
Emotional=47
Mental=41
Spiritual=33
Physical=26