Panchami's Training Journal

• Thank you received: 8

Panchami created the topic: Panchami's Training Journal

I don't know whether there's an official moment to start your training journal, but it feels like the right time. I'll be updating this about once a week.

A bit more than a week ago, I finished the Introduction Course, and I've done very little coursework since. I've been very busy with some visiting relatives, but they're gone now, so I should have a bit more time to focus on Force 101 and Meditation. Actually, I've been reading the coursebooks through, and practicing some Meditation things -- as I've been doing some meditation already, I find it hard to approach the first few exercises as a complete newbie, but there's absolutely interesting material in the chapters. I've been pretty good about my 'other personal goals', meditating and writing 750words.com logs regularly. Also, found an option for a First Aid course, hope that works out.

:maul

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Kol Drake
  • Faculty
  • Faculty
  • koldrake55@yahoo.com
  • Thank you received: 1920

Kol Drake replied the topic: Panchami's Training Journal

It will happen when it happens...

Life will always be 'first priority' when balanced against the courses and that's okay. Later, if you can integrate your practices into 'Life' -- you find things may not be quite the rollercoaster they once seemed -- or, that you ARE on a rollercoaster but enjoying the heck out of the ride more then before.

:D

So, welcome to the beginning of the Beginnings.
Doing Meditation 101 and Force 101 -- you will find they tend to dovetail off and on during the weekly lessons.
Don't be afraid to ask questions or to experiment with what you learn.
Enjoy.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Panchami

Panchami replied the topic: Panchami's Training Journal