Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Dineara's Training Journal

Dineara's Training Journal 4 years 9 months ago #28930

• Dineara
  • Thank you received: 204
Knowing how beneficial writing can be I've decided to start writing my own training journal. I'll be writing here occassionally about my path and experiences.

Current situation

I've completed Intro, Communication 101 and Personal 101. Currently I'm studying Meditation 101 and Force 101. Every course I've taken here has taught me a lot about myself and the Jedi way.

Right now I'm engaged to a wonderful man, living together with him. He understands and supports me and sometimes even lets me try these "weird" things to him. I have no profession yet but my major dream is to become a psychologist. This month I'm continuing high school in order to get to the university. I have a long past with depression and still suffer from it occassionally. My goal is to get rid of it permanently and live a satisfying and balanced life. I'm overweight, have been my whole life, and now I'm trying to lose all this extra weight since it's important if I wish to live a healthy life. Having spent a lot of time in therapy I know myself rather well which has helped me a lot during my journey. Oh, and probably not a big surprise, I'm a huge Star Wars fan! So what if I know the lines too well?.. :lol:

I have experience with meditating, hands-on healing (Reiki 1 initiated), tarot reading, magick and energy work, to mention a few. Whether I'm good at these things is another question entirely, lol! I have a wonderful spirit guide with whom I've had long insightful conversations with. I've been a Jedi Realist since 2004 if I remember correctly. My progression here at the Academy has been slow but most of my training has taken place in real life, and now I'm at the point where it's time to continue my Academy studies.

The future