Hey, I'm back :)

• Thank you received: 22

Adastrea created the topic: Hey, I'm back :)

A lot of has happened from the last time I was here so I wanted to reintroduce myself. My name is Adastrea. I'm a very curious creature. I love to learn and I strive to understand whatever holds my interest so I know a little about a lot. I've tried to find a hobby I feel passionate about but I just love trying so many different things. I think the closest to a passion would be volleyball. If I could play volleyball everyday, I would. I enjoy developing deep emotional connections with people and love making friends who feel the same. I appreciate when people communicate honestly with me, even if it hurts, so I in turn try to be straight forward. Small talk bores me but I struggle with breaking through it when I first meet someone so I go along with it so I appreciate when people ask questions they truly want to know. I work as a Veterinary Technician and I still love what I do. I love most things nature related but I hate being cold. I'm a homebody that loves to go out and try new things. I live to pursue whatever feeds my soul and I strive to encourage those around me to do the same. I was with Chicago Jedi for a little less than a year but had to take a step back due to personal reasons. It's been 3 years since I left but I have reached out to them and have started going to their meet ups again. Angelus has said that it wouldn't be a problem to do these online courses and theirs when the time comes since they are complimentary. I think in the long run it would be beneficial to have both, I feel it will provide me a larger pool of resources, but I'm open to hear any other thoughts on that matter. Anyway, I'm glad to be back. I've missed the community.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 1828

Jax replied the topic: Hey, I'm back :)