Just realized I may have skipped this part...

• Thank you received: 36

Sam Thift created the topic: Just realized I may have skipped this part...

Hello All:

I may have gotten a tad excited and tried jumping straight into the introductory course workbook without bothering to give a little introduction of myself here...

My apologies.

I am a mid-30s, husband, father, student, government professional, former Marine. That covers most of the roles society would assign to me right now.

I live in Denver with my wife and 7 year old daughter. I am a working professional in state government management, finishing my graduate studies (one more task this Fall!), and generally keep myself rather busy between family, work, and school. As if no one else does.

I am an intellectual. I do not have any massive or consistent "hobbies" per se, but I will devour me some books! I predominately read non-fiction, historical, or otherwise informing materials that could assist my understanding of various issues I take interest to. Every so often I will chew up a quick dystopian novel for kicks and giggles.