Hey there!

• Thank you received: 3

Cayce created the topic: Hey there!

Greetings all,

My name is Azelya, and I'm a curious newcomer. In short, I've only had bad experiences with religion in my past (oppressive Christian family). This is despite always feeling like an incredibly spiritual person (drawn to Eastern style religion's such as Buddhism ).

Recently I stumbled across Jedisim while randomly plodding around the Internet, and was very intrigued for a few reasons, including the fact that the doctrine really resonated with a woman of my mentality.

So I figured I'd start looking around and exploring! Beyond the super serious stuff, I'm a professional cook, huge nerd and gamer/electronics tinkerer.

So... hi!

... it matters not what someone is born, but what they grow up to be." - Albus Dumbledore

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Kol Drake
  • Faculty
  • Faculty
  • koldrake55@yahoo.com
  • Thank you received: 1915

Kol Drake replied the topic: Hey there!

You had me at professional cook and huge nerd. :p

Welcome!

You will find many of the posts concerning meditation, finding balance, centering, and on 'general behavior' tend to have a more Zen-nish / Buddhist flavor. (We try to steal... er, borrow from the best!)

So... welcome (again) and poke about. Jax or one of the other folk can get you set up with the Intro material and you can spook about the general forums stuff to get a feel for things.

Now... about those Jedi cupcakes...

• Thank you received: 80

J. K. Barger replied the topic: Hey there!

LOL, YES @ Cupcakes!!!!

Welcome to the Institute- glad you found your way here.

Let any of us know if you have any questions :)

MTFBWY!

Th

• Thank you received: 1887

Jax replied the topic: Hey there!

Welcome! Glad to see you here. :-)

• Thank you received: 530

Atticus replied the topic: Hey there!

Eh, cupcakes are nice, but you had me at "huge nerd". :rofl