I have returned

• Volund Starfire
  • Volund Starfire's Avatar Topic Author
  • Jedi Paladin
  • Thank you received: 51

Volund Starfire created the topic: I have returned

Greetings Jedi,

Some of you may know me from other sites, or from this site in the past, but if not then let me introduce myself. My name is Volund Starfire and I have been following the Jedi Philosophy for about the past decade-and-a-half. I have been gone for a few years as my life necessitated that I step back from most things around myself. However, I have returned to the community to see what changes have occurred and to share the wisdom and knowledge that the Light has shown me.

Since there have been changes, allow me to reintroduce myself in my olden style...

I am a Veteran. I served nine years in the Oregon Army National Guard and was deployed on orders twice in my career. I have been injured and must live with the pain of those injuries, both physical and mental, for the rest of my days. However, I feel that the military has granted me discipline that I did not realize I previously held. It helped to form me into the man I am and I would do it all over again if I had the chance.

I am a Graduate. I have graduated university with a Bachelor's Degree in Religion/Philosophy. My focus for my Religion was Old Testament studies, but I also used my Philosophy background to study some of the more esoteric religions within the world. Additionally, I have done work toward my Master's Degree on Sumerology and history of the Old Testament, specifically the Book of Genesis, but I am not in school at this time.