Yo Jedis

• Nick
  • Nick's Avatar Topic Author
  • Don't Stop Believing... in yourself!
  • Thank you received: 142

Nick created the topic: Yo Jedis

I've been an on and off lurker here, but I'm getting more interested in pursuing the course material here. I figured I should file an intro before signing up and posting replies. Some of you know me from The Force Enclave, so you may have already read the following.

I'm 31, married with a two young daughters. We live in Cecil County, MD which is between Baltimore and the Delaware border. I'm an Electrical Engineer who specializes in RF/Microwave Engineering and Antenna Design. I'm a big football and rugby fan. I follow the NY Jets and Super Rugby.

My involvement in the online Jedi community began in 2005 at The Jediism Way. I was a solid contributor until its untimely closure. I was honored to be a part of the moderator team there. I was a member at JUST Jedi and The Jedi Way before each of their closures. I've also been involved at Jedi Sanctuary and few minor forums, as well the Jedi Resource Center.

I came here because I was interested in more Jedi study material. My time commitment will be sporatic, an hour one week, ten the next, but the time I put in will be enthusiastic and productive. As for progressing as a student here at IJRS, that is not as important to me as absorbing the material and applying it to life. I will participate and adhere to the rules as best I can, but my personal life will always come first.

Outside of the online Jedi community, I enjoy reading Star Wars novels (way behind the curve here!) and Jedi-related philosophy. "The Tao of Star Wars" is a personal favorite as the Taoist portions of Jedi philosophy align best with my personal philosophies.

Later,
Nick

"It is unwise to be too sure of one's own wisdom. It is healthy to be reminded that the strongest might weaken and the wisest might err."

--Mahatma Gandhi
The following user(s) said Thank You: Kol Drake