Getting to know you - jobs and careers

• Jax
  • Jax's Avatar Topic Author
  • Faculty
  • Faculty
  • Academy Principal
  • Thank you received: 1747

Jax created the topic: Getting to know you - jobs and careers

Since we don't live at a Jedi Temple, let's share what we do to make a living. Is this what you want to be doing? Even if it is, what would be your dream job?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Connor
  • Faculty
  • Faculty
  • Look for the bare necessities
  • Thank you received: 524

Connor replied the topic: Getting to know you - jobs and careers

I am a university adjunct professor. I teach voice lessons.

I do love it. It provides a certain flexibility. I want to start my own studio some day so that I can really be in control of my schedule. Freedom is something I value very highly.

My dream job would be to have nothing specific to do. I would really like to travel around. Go do nerdy stuff. Teach philosophy. Take classes. I don't want to be tied down at all. Perhaps making money here or there doing service work wherever I go. Like WOOFing or something. Teaching singing over skype, or doing classes wherever I end up.

Perhaps I'll be known as the Wandering Jedi. Connor the Grey. Wizard who wanders America. haha.

House Rules: The only rules are Paradox, Humor, and Change.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Johannes (Yoshio), Morrako, Jax, Kai Sabu

• Thank you received: 1332

Johannes (Yoshio) replied the topic: Getting to know you - jobs and careers

Good but difficult questions.